Row Wrapper 2

Pier Splendor

4.2105
(19 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Set your sights on Pier Splendor at Calypso Resort & Towers where you can relax and enjoy spectacular gulf-front and pier views from the unit’s private 19th floor balcony. This fully remodeled 1-bedroom, two bath condo comfortably accommodates up to six people making this the perfect place for families and friends to play in paradise. From Pier Splendor’s west end location in Panama City Beach, you can grab your walking shoes and take a stroll to Russell-Fields Pier, shop at Pier Park where you’ll find over a dozen restaurants and one hundred specialty and anchor stores, or quickly drive to area highlights such as Gulf World for an unforgettable swim with the dolphins!

A well-appointed kitchen, including stainless steel appliances, coffee maker, dishwasher, cookware, utensils, and a great view affords convenience for times when a home cooked meal is the only item on the menu. The bright and airy bedroom provides privacy, a king-sized bed, and boasts an en suite bath with full shower/tub combo. Adults and kids alike will love the cute, twin-over-twin hallway bunk beds nicely located near the second hallway bath complete with a full stand-up shower. And the queen sleeper sofa in the living room offers the best morning wake up view in the house.

Luxury amenities at Pier Splendor include:
• Wi-Fi and cable with a flat screen TV in the living room
• Central A/C
• Fresh linens and towels for every guest
• Stackable washer and dryer inside the unit
• Iron and ironing board
• High-end furnishings
• Unforgettable sunrise and sunset views

Calypso community offerings include access to the private beach area, two seasonally heated outdoor swimming pools, a seasonal tiki bar, and full fitness center. Calypso also offers convenient 15-minute parking in front of the resort for vehicle unloading and loading.

*GUESTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY $20.00 PER PARKING PASS. MAX 1 PASS. ONCE YOUR RESERVATION IS BOOKED, A CONFIRMATION LINK WILL BE EMAILED WITH YOUR ARRIVAL INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS ON PAYING FOR THE PARKING PASS. THE PASS MUST BE PRINTED PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL, LEFT IN YOUR WINDSHIELD AND DISPLAYED FOR ENTRY AND EXIT TO THE GATED PARKING GARAGE UPON ARRIVAL AND THROUGHOUT YOUR STAY. CALYPSO RESORT & TOWERS DOES NOT ALLOW TRAILER PARKING OF ANY TYPE ON PREMISES OR IN THE PARKING DECK.

Named the No. 2 “Emerging Destination” in the world by TripAdvisor in 2021, Panama City Beach’s 27 miles of sugar-white sand, gorgeous emerald-green waters and 320 days of sunshine annually provide the perfect destination for families, couples, and friends to break away to paradise.

• Enjoy a day on the water with an unguided jet ski tour, book a parasailing excursion, embark on an airboat adventure, or take dive lessons and become scuba certified for an unforgettable view of life under the sea.

• There are several nearby attractions for families with Gulf World, Cobra Adventure Park, Indy Speedway, Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center, and Shipwreck Island Waterpark all within a few minutes’ drive of Pier Splendor.

• Looking for someone else to do all the cooking? Search no further! Here in the seafood capital of the south you can find locally sourced seafood dishes at several of the area’s award-winning restaurants. And because it has the unique position as a nexus of the Gulf Coast and American South, Panama City Beach is an ideal location for barbecue, Cajun cuisine, and traditional American fare, too.

Guests must be 25+ to rent Pier Splendor and are required to email a photo ID at the time of booking.

Pier Splendor is also available for long term winter rentals. Guests that stay at the property longer than 1 month will have a cap on electric utilities. The owner will pay $100 of the electric bill each month, with guest responsible for any overage. Please note that the cleaning fee will be higher for long term stays, which will not reflect when booking through this website. The cleaning fee will be calculated when the reservation comes through and you will be contacted with the total amount.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Everything was well communicated with the owners. Everything was as they said. Room very clean.

June 2021

Overall
5

Communicating with the owners was very easy. No troubles at all checking in. Highly recommend using these renters!!

Manager's Response

Thank you Lisa! We are happy to hear you didn't have any troubles checking in and recommend us! We appreciate your stay and feedback!

Excellent Condo

June 2021

Overall
5

Very happy with everything about the place, location and management. Communication with the property manager was easy and they were very professional. Excellent location. The condo was in great shape. Family had a great time. Will stay again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Todd! We appreciate your kind words and your stay! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location and condo! We would love to host you and your family again!

Excellent Condo

June 2021

Overall
5

Very happy with everything about the place, location and management. Communication with the property manager was easy and they were very professional. Excellent location. The condo was in great shape. Family had a great time. Will stay again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Todd! We appreciate your kind words and your stay! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location and condo! We would love to host you and your family again!

Great location

July 2021

Overall
4

Good! Except the maintenance or property manager was a rude. There was a refrigerator leak and said to me.”we have rented this unit out all year and there hasn’t been any complaints” well there was a leak and after the third time they finally fixed it! Not just a small leak soaking the little kitchen floor. Thank god! I guess 3 time is a charm

Manager's Response

Hi Daira we are sorry for your issue during your stay. It is true that we had not had any issues up until your stay with the fridge leaking. There was a small pin hole leak in the water line that created a leak and if you were not in the unit all day and come back 8 hours after you left, that would explain why there was so much water. Thank you again for your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again.

Nice Condo

June 2021

Overall
5

Nice unit.. not as clean as I would have liked so I cleaned the majority of it myself. Other than that, I would definitely rent this unit again. The Property Manager was super helpful as well.

Manager's Response

Hi Brittany. We appreciate the feedback on the cleanliness, but wish you would have said something during your stay so we could have corrected the issues. Nothing was ever reported to us. When we receive feedback, it allows for us to correct issues when they happen! We are sorry this happened. Thank you again!

Excellent Property

June 2021

Overall
5

Would stay again.

Manager's Response

Thank you Andrew! We would love to host you again!

Beach Weekend

May 2021

Overall
5

Had a wonderful stay. Views and beach were awesome!!! Great property.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate your stay and can't wait to have you back!

Long Weekend

April 2021

Overall
5

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend which also happened to be the weekend for the jazz festival. The condo was exactly as pictured with great views and not far from the elevators. There is a nice little tiki bar on property as you walk out onto the beach. The location is perfect for walking to the Pier Park area. The process for access to the condo and the parking garage - separate fee - was very smooth with quick responses to any of my questions before arrival. We'd stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you Michelle! We are so happy you all were able to spend a long weekend with us! We can't wait to host you again!

Very nice view

April 2021

Overall
4

Check in process was very smooth, the apartment was clean. Eye catching view. Reviewing the info provided in the emails and the website makes it easy to find anything you need. Property manager is also very responsive. The pillows and mattresses are not in good condition, needs to be replaced. The door seal needs to be replaced too, since the wind howling sound sometimes gets annoying at night. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you Sanaz for your feedback! The mattress in the master bedroom is new, so we are sorry that you did not enjoy that part of your trip. We are happy to hear that your trip overall was a good one and we hope to host you again soon!

Amazing location!

April 2021

Overall
5

Best location on the beach! We walked to Pier Park several times, and drove down Front Beach Road a few nights. Restaurants, nightlife, grocery stores, souvenier shops, all super convenient. I would definitely recommend this place

Manager's Response

Thank you Jill! We are happy that you enjoyed the location and the condo! We would love to have you back!

Nice condo. No long waits for the elevator. Loved the tiki bar!

April 2021

Overall
4

Easy to rent and communication was great. Directions from parking to the condo are a must so that was very helpful.

Manager's Response

Thank you Tracie! We appreciate your stay!

Great Gulf views

December 2020

Overall
5

Loved hearing the waves! Cute condo that had everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Thank you Angie!!

Girls trip gone bad

July 2020
, Moraine, OH US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

Upon arriving to our room we noticed there was laundry in the washer left from the previous renters. We ended up washing that laundry and leaving it in the laundry room. The shower in the master bathroom had a very molded liner that needed to be replaced. The electric in the second bathroom did not work at all so our guest had to inconveniently get ready in the dining room. Although there were lamps in the living room they did not work. There were dishes left in the dishwasher from the previous tenant. They were lightbulbs out in the master bathroom as well. We were very disappointed with the overall condition the condo was in upon arrival. Especially since we pay a hefty fee for cleaning services. Well I was able to get a hold of someone the first day. I was unsuccessful in trying to get a parking pass in the evening hours and we ended up parking one vehicle at pier park. The welcome desk could not accommodate us since we did not book through them. I also have sent several emails text messages and left voicemails and no one has returned my call. However I did get one text stating that someone would call me back but that time has yet to come. The location of the condo was great and we loved the pool in the facility itself. The room was just the worst condition of a room I have ever stayed in and I travel often to Destin and Panama City Beach.

Great family getaway

July 2020
, Clarksville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The unit overall was nice. It accommodated our family of four very well, and was well equipped with all the amenities for our five day vacation. The master bedroom bed is, unfortunately, very uncomfortable (most everyone likes their own bed anyway). I would recommend the mattresses get replaced as they appear old and broke down (not much support when you can feel the springs in your back). Our only complaint of the Calyspso condo facility was the location of the elevators and difficulty passing down the hallway with two-way people traffic. Not convenient when coming up from the beach, parking garage, etc. The unit was very affordable considering July is a peak season in PCB. Great location to Pier Park, restaurants, and shopping.

Calypso 1907 - 01

June 2020
, Woodstock , GA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Great location and beach services.

Very dirty condo

August 2019
, St. Louis, MO US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

Property location is great. Property was very dirty when we came in. I called to report but didn't get anyone to call me back. Furniture is very outdated it definitely needs an upgrade. The biggest issue was how dirty it was....ceiling fan in the bedroom had layers of dust as well as the fridge, floors haven't been swept in months.

Manager's Response

Hey Sasa, I am glad that we were very helpful to you during your stay! I did receive a phone call at 11:09 pm at night regarding parking passes. We did get back to you about not receiving parking passes in your email & we resent that to you. You never told us of any issues cleanliness wise on the property. If we would have been notified you were unhappy with the cleaning. We would have sent the house keeper back to make sure the unit was up to your satisfaction. These units are inspected before arrival. We have had guests in this property all season, the floors have been done between each guests arrival. Occasionally the housekeeper can miss some sand on the floors. The ceiling fans are running when the housekeeper is the unit cleaning, we will make sure those are taken care of now. Thank you for letting us know. Our apologizes you were unsatisfied with the rental. We would love to change your experience by you coming back again!

Not a 'Splendor' in my opinion

July 2019
, Newburgh, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Inconvenient getting to/from parking garage to condo. Room had sand all over floors when we checked in and I spent 45 minutes trying to clean it up. Saw 2 bugs in kitchen upon arrival. Condo doesn't even provide hand soap by sinks.

Manager's Response

Hello Natalie, We apologize you were unhappy with your rental! The units are inspected before guest arrival. Pest control on site goes into property when a guest is not in the unit. If they came in and sprayed after the fact of it being checked, we did not see the dead bugs. If we would have been contacted during your stay we would have been more than willing to get someone in the unit to fix what was wrong. We will most definitely relay this to our housekeeping staff. We do not provide soaps in the rentals, just your basics to get you started - trash bag per can, paper towels, roll of toilet paper per bath, 2 laundry pods & 2 dishwasher pods. This is also listed in the Rental Agreement that we send out & have singed before arrival. We would love to change your experience by you coming back to stay with us!

Calypso

July 2019
, Portageville , MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was in a perfect location for walking to Pier Park. Upon arrival the unit was clean and ready. The property manger was very helpful and quick to answer any questions.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Tonya for your review! We are happy to help as we are needed! We hope to see you back!

Stay during Jazz Fest

April 2019
, Pittsburgh, PA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very good with one exception
No air conditioning for 24 hours--housekeeping needs to check before next guest arrives

Manager's Response

Thank you Judith for your review! We do apologize about the Hvac system not working. The onsite had shut it off without notifying us, They were able to get it on the next day for you! I am glad you enjoyed you vacation! We hope to see you again!