Row Wrapper 2

Pier Splendor

3.2857
(7 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Come and put your feet up and listen to the waves! This one bedroom, two bathroom unit sleeps up to six people. This unit has a king bed, queen sleeper sofa in the living room and a twin over twin bunk bed in a bunk nook in the hallway. Calypso has two outdoor pools (heated seasonally), Tiki Bar (Seasonal) and a fitness center. There is plenty of parking in the parking garage accessed by a gate code and a sky walk on the third level! Calypso does have 15 minute parking in front of the resort for unloading you vehicle. Pier Park shopping complex is directly across the street within walking distance! Or you can take a walk down the pier located right next door to Calypso!

You must be 25 to rent this property, you will be asked to email a photo of your ID upon booking.

*GUEST ARE REQUIRED TO PAY $20.00 PER PARKING PASS, YOU WILL BE EMAILED A LINK ALONG WITH YOUR ARRIVAL INFORMATION TO PAY FOR THOSE PASSES AND PRINT THEM OUT BEFORE YOUR ARRIVAL. YOU MUST HAVE THEM TO GET INTO AND OUT OF THE PARKING GARAGE UPON YOUR ARRIVAL AND DURING YOUR STAY.

If you are interested in a long term winter rental, Please note that the cleaning fee will be higher. It will not reflect when you book through the website, We will change it and contact you once the reservation comes through!

View the Calypso Beach Cam:

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Girls trip gone bad

July 2020
, Moraine, OH US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

Upon arriving to our room we noticed there was laundry in the washer left from the previous renters. We ended up washing that laundry and leaving it in the laundry room. The shower in the master bathroom had a very molded liner that needed to be replaced. The electric in the second bathroom did not work at all so our guest had to inconveniently get ready in the dining room. Although there were lamps in the living room they did not work. There were dishes left in the dishwasher from the previous tenant. They were lightbulbs out in the master bathroom as well. We were very disappointed with the overall condition the condo was in upon arrival. Especially since we pay a hefty fee for cleaning services. Well I was able to get a hold of someone the first day. I was unsuccessful in trying to get a parking pass in the evening hours and we ended up parking one vehicle at pier park. The welcome desk could not accommodate us since we did not book through them. I also have sent several emails text messages and left voicemails and no one has returned my call. However I did get one text stating that someone would call me back but that time has yet to come. The location of the condo was great and we loved the pool in the facility itself. The room was just the worst condition of a room I have ever stayed in and I travel often to Destin and Panama City Beach.

Great family getaway

July 2020
, Clarksville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The unit overall was nice. It accommodated our family of four very well, and was well equipped with all the amenities for our five day vacation. The master bedroom bed is, unfortunately, very uncomfortable (most everyone likes their own bed anyway). I would recommend the mattresses get replaced as they appear old and broke down (not much support when you can feel the springs in your back). Our only complaint of the Calyspso condo facility was the location of the elevators and difficulty passing down the hallway with two-way people traffic. Not convenient when coming up from the beach, parking garage, etc. The unit was very affordable considering July is a peak season in PCB. Great location to Pier Park, restaurants, and shopping.

Calypso 1907 - 01

June 2020
, Woodstock , GA US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Great location and beach services.

Very dirty condo

August 2019
, St. Louis, MO US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

Property location is great. Property was very dirty when we came in. I called to report but didn't get anyone to call me back. Furniture is very outdated it definitely needs an upgrade. The biggest issue was how dirty it was....ceiling fan in the bedroom had layers of dust as well as the fridge, floors haven't been swept in months.

Manager's Response

Hey Sasa, I am glad that we were very helpful to you during your stay! I did receive a phone call at 11:09 pm at night regarding parking passes. We did get back to you about not receiving parking passes in your email & we resent that to you. You never told us of any issues cleanliness wise on the property. If we would have been notified you were unhappy with the cleaning. We would have sent the house keeper back to make sure the unit was up to your satisfaction. These units are inspected before arrival. We have had guests in this property all season, the floors have been done between each guests arrival. Occasionally the housekeeper can miss some sand on the floors. The ceiling fans are running when the housekeeper is the unit cleaning, we will make sure those are taken care of now. Thank you for letting us know. Our apologizes you were unsatisfied with the rental. We would love to change your experience by you coming back again!

Not a 'Splendor' in my opinion

July 2019
, Newburgh, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Inconvenient getting to/from parking garage to condo. Room had sand all over floors when we checked in and I spent 45 minutes trying to clean it up. Saw 2 bugs in kitchen upon arrival. Condo doesn't even provide hand soap by sinks.

Manager's Response

Hello Natalie, We apologize you were unhappy with your rental! The units are inspected before guest arrival. Pest control on site goes into property when a guest is not in the unit. If they came in and sprayed after the fact of it being checked, we did not see the dead bugs. If we would have been contacted during your stay we would have been more than willing to get someone in the unit to fix what was wrong. We will most definitely relay this to our housekeeping staff. We do not provide soaps in the rentals, just your basics to get you started - trash bag per can, paper towels, roll of toilet paper per bath, 2 laundry pods & 2 dishwasher pods. This is also listed in the Rental Agreement that we send out & have singed before arrival. We would love to change your experience by you coming back to stay with us!

Calypso

July 2019
, Portageville , MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was in a perfect location for walking to Pier Park. Upon arrival the unit was clean and ready. The property manger was very helpful and quick to answer any questions.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Tonya for your review! We are happy to help as we are needed! We hope to see you back!

Stay during Jazz Fest

April 2019
, Pittsburgh, PA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very good with one exception
No air conditioning for 24 hours--housekeeping needs to check before next guest arrives

Manager's Response

Thank you Judith for your review! We do apologize about the Hvac system not working. The onsite had shut it off without notifying us, They were able to get it on the next day for you! I am glad you enjoyed you vacation! We hope to see you again!